IT: Navigation mit Access Keys


Prix Caritas

Since 2003, Caritas Switzerland has awarded the Prix Caritas in June each year. This prize honours personalities for their admirable commitment, their outstanding work in the social sphere, in development cooperation and in intercultural understanding. The recipients of the award stand out by their innovative and long-term commitment, and rely on political and social support.


Award winners

  • 2018: Dr. Sam Sovannarith, organization Damnok Toek, Cambodia 
  • 2017: Luz Estela Romero and Ricardo Esquivia, lawyers and peace activists, Colombia
  • 2016: Alice Achan, pedagogue and headteacher, Uganda
  • 2015: Gabriele del Grande, Italian journalist, author, filmmaker and blogger
  • 2014: Nawras Sammour, Aleppo and Wael Suleiman, Jordan
  • 2013: Rachel Newton, organization STEP, northern Iraq
  • 2012: José María Romero, Instancia Tierra Norte, Guatemala
  • 2011: Cecilia Flores-Oebanda, Visayan Forum, Philippines
  • 2010: Soeur Vincenzina Dallai, Père Gérard Dorméville, School «La Sainte Famille» in the slum area of «Trou Sable», Gonaïves, Haiti
  • 2009: Muhammad Ibrahim, «Centre for Mass Education and Science» (CMES), Bangladesh
  • 2008: Jacinta Torres, «Rayo de Sol» special school, Dominican Republic
  • 2007: Pater Jean-Marie Viénat, Sister Anne Féser, Social centre C.A.R.É, Geneva, Switzerland
  • 2006: Jesús Abad Colorado, Photographer, Columbia
  • 2005: Bishop Paride Taban, Torit, South Sudan
  • 2004: Rosiamo Ashurova, Saodat Kamalova, Odamiyat, Tajikistan
  • 2003: Shay Cullen, Preda Foundation, Philippines 

More information/videos: in German / in French



Default content